Download the one solar app
Elite 8 Championships to Air on Basketball TV

The battle for college basketball supremacy concludes as the top eight college squads face off at the Philippine Collegiate Champions’ League (PCCL) Elite 8. The best college teams from Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao including the champions from the UAAP (Ateneo de Manila University), NCAA (San Beda College), and Cesafi (University of Visayas) vie for the PCCL title and bragging rights as the best college basketball team in the country.

The tournament is set from February 8-15, 2018 with games held in the following venues; Ynares Arena (Pasig) and Filoil Flying V Arena (San Juan). Basketball TV, as the official TV partner of the tournament, will air the Elimination games on a following-day delayed telecast from February 9 to 12 while the crucial games for the Semi Finals and Finals will be exclusively aired LIVE on February 12 & 15.

Schools that have automatically qualified in the tournament include San Beda College (NCAA Champions), Lyceum of the Philippines University (NCAA Runner Up), Ateneo De Manila University (UAAP Champions), De La Salle University (UAAP Runner Up) & University of Visayas (CESAFI Champions).

The three remaining spots were competed by schools who went through the qualifying phase per region namely; Holy Trinity College (Mindanao), Naga College Foundation (North Luzon) and San Sebastian Recoletos (NCR). Expected to be seen in action are top collegiate players such as Thirdy Ravena (ADMU), Robert Bolick (San Beda) and CJ Perez (Lyceum) who will go all out to try and give recognition to their schools to be named national champions this year.

Don’t miss out on the hardcourt action! Join the conversation at #PCCLonBTV and #ThereCanONLYbeONEChampion.

Basketball TV is seen on Cignal Ch. 95, Dream Cable Ch. 34, GSAT Ch. 36, and Cablelink Ch. 60. Follow Basketball TV via, Twitter and Instagram @BTVHoops.